“If a Pit Bull Could Speak” – By Elton Camp

If a pit bull only had the power of speech
Perhaps even the nutters he could reach
Let’s put imagination at play
Think what he well might say

“You knew what I was when you took me in.
Over my genetics, no training can truly win.”

“Call me a ‘nanny dog’ if you will.
Little children I’ll continue to kill.”

“You just think that I love you.
Soon, I’ll be snarling above you.”

“Aggression tests are a joke.
I easily pass after killing folk.”

“Old pit bulls are seldom found.
We are killed in fights or put down.”

“As a therapy dog, choose me.
Of your problem, you’ll be free.”

“Don’t expect me to give just one bite.
I’ll maul and hold with all my might.”

“You’re an idiot if having me thrills you.
“I’m the breed most likely to kill you.”

11742688_10204503231721741_5063680151825394362_n

2 thoughts on ““If a Pit Bull Could Speak” – By Elton Camp

  1. I live in San D
    iego and have adopted two dogs from their Bonita shelter. They are not Pit Bulls but here is my issue. They were advertising a Pit who was close to one year at their shelter. I posted a question….”How was he with children, other animals?”. The answer? “We do not do tempermant texts on dogs.” Enough said.

Leave a Reply

